Since When…?

You ask if everything is okay, Not really wanting to know the answer.

Pain, like lightening, flashes through my heart,
You look away not wanting to see the reflection in my eyes.

You say you don’t want to hurt me and yet you do it everyday, knowingly and unknowingly.

You linger near me, Not knowing to stay or walk away.

The confusions, the hesitations, the blank looks in your eyes, and your sighs…

All of which tells me that its over.

Since when did loving each other become so tough…

The measure of affection falling from infinite to an ocean to a pond to a puddle to a thimble to nothing.

Since when did being together mean a chore, or was it a punishment?

Was it you or me?

Since when did we give up…

Since when…

Leave a Reply

