He Loves Her, But Loves Me More

crushedrose

I see him walking with her
Sitting beside and sharing the same tea
All I can do is close my eyes
And see beyond reality
He maybe with her but he is mine
He surrendered to me
Mind, body and soul
No one else have the eyes to see clearly
What his eyes offer me and only me
It lights up fires in my heart
It urges me to break all the barriers
It is in his arms, where the gate closes against all the odds
That I feel the safest.
He loves her
Truly, sincerely and deeply
But only I know
Not as much as he loved me.
Never as much as he loves me.


In response to today’s Daily Prompt: Conquer

2 thoughts on “He Loves Her, But Loves Me More

Leave a Reply

