Come, I am Waiting


Kill me, if thats what you want 
In all the ways you deem to be right 

Destroy and annihilate 

The biggest connundrum 

Of your life 

But I’ll still live 

In your heartbeats,

In the wrinkles at the corner of your eyes 

Inside the pores on your skin 

I’ll hide behind the curve of your ears

Your every single nerve will carry my blood 

The more you run; the closer I’ll follow 

Fool, the only way to destroy me 

Is to destroy yourself 

How could you forget

That the smile you wear today is because of me…

Your pockets are filled with blessings

Because of my prayers

And now, you want me out of your way?

I am beneath your status? 

Ashamed? 

Not good enough for you?

I’d like to see you get rid of me 

Without breaking yourself

Try then… 

I am waiting for you 

Kill me all the way you want 

In all the ways you deem to be right

2 thoughts on “Come, I am Waiting

Leave a Reply

