So You Run, But I will Follow

mans hand using door knocker on wood effect upvc door cold calling householdI am contemplating going to Kabir’s house. How long will he avoid me? I will poke him in his eyes and make him deaf if needed. This is taking things too far. He did not come on Friday and Monday to office. Neither did he pick up my calls or reply to messages. I was frantic to explain myself and clear all the misunderstandings.

I spent the weekend pacing up and down my room, again and again, checking my phone again and again. And here he was hiding away somewhere.

Agreed. I was the one who first jumped into conclusions and run.

Could I blame him?

No.

Did it hurt?

Yes.

Can you imagine how much it must have hurt him?

Too much, I am sure.

Now what?

Waiting.

Leave a Reply

