Wet and Wounded

catWhy did I have to get such a new room mate? She is just terrible. Snores like a train from 1847. And farts like …like… hydrogen sulfide leaked from a chemistry lab. My nights are mess and sleep erratic and dreams chaotic.

Everything seems to be wrong. Pathetic breakfast. Cold tea. No seat in bus. Why is my office so far from the bus stop??? Ufffff…. This is heights… Its raining. ..Shit… Its my new sandals. Dirt on my jeans. Am getting wet. My hair is sticking to my forehead. Am getting conscious of my wet cat look… Aaaaarrgggghhhhhhh….

“Are you okay?”

I look up. “Huh.. What?”

I look up and lo…! Change of scene… My Hero is talking to me. (Oh God! why did you do this… of all the days… why today.. when everything was going wrong… why? why? why?)

He is not wet though. He has an umbrella. And I stood there like dumbo. Not moving. Not looking away either. He extended the umbrella and I couldn’t stop myself my moving in closer to him.

The train of thoughts in my mind changes again. Why is my office so close to the bus stop? Why is it not raining harder? Where is the back ground music? Where is thunder and lightening? When does the moment come when I get frightened by the thunder and he holds me closer?

We are walking to the main entrance, together. We are not talking. I am a nervous wreck and he is so cool. And, here I am, trying to commit everything about him to my memory… his dusky skin color… the ring on his finger… not very tall… just the right height… and he smells like….

“Ouch!!!”
That’s because I walked straight into the glass wall and forgot all about the door which was just two feet left of me.

Plop!!! There goes my day dream and my bad day continues as I enter the office…
Hero is talking to another girl.
Grrrrrrr… Can this day get anymore worse???
(slumps on the chair and I start working…like a wounded wet cat).

You can find the other episodes of my Crushing Saga here.
Part 1
Part 2
Part 3
Part 4

6 thoughts on “Wet and Wounded

  1. I absolutely loved your blog and started following you. Hope to hear more. I have started blogging myself and would be thrilled if you could give me some insight. Please feel free to check it out, I would appreciate it greatly!

    Much luck,
    Brianna Penn

    Like

    1. Hello friend… Welcome to the world of blogging… and thanks a lot for following… Even I am just 4 months old on WordPress… and still learning what all I can do here… But let me tell you this, it is an amazing experience. Such diverse perspectives, observation, experience, creativity… Also, I think, its one hell of a learning experience. No matter on which piece of continent you are, you’ll find friends here. Empathetic crowd, who’ll listen and understand you and maybe share a laugh or two.

      So, write all that you want to and don’t want to as well…its kinda therapeutic… I am sure you’ll enjoy every minute of it and so will your readers…
      Looking forward to read more on the blueblueplanet…
      Thanks
      Ms Skyfall

      Liked by 1 person

  2. The train of thoughts in my mind changes again. Why is my office so close to the bus stop? Why is it not raining harder? Where is the back ground music? Where is thunder and lightening? When does the moment come when I get frightened by the thunder and he holds me closer?

    Hahahahha!!!!
    Loved it!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

