Paint it Red… Again

paint it red again

I feel my heart beating, but I know it is not full.
I know blood is flowing in my veins, but I cant feel its warm rush.
I want to fall in love again.
I miss being in love.
Everything was different then.
Every color, every thing I heard, every every thing was different.
Alive.

I want to feel that love-filled eyes moving on me.
The whispers in my ear, the stolen glances, careful caresses.
I want to forget hunger, thirst and sleep in love, again.
I want to be held close, hugged and kissed.
I want to be pampered and feel taken cared of.
I want feel my nerves tingling in the anticipation of seeing someone.
The secret smiles and whispered conversations, I want them again.
I want to fight, over silly things.
I want to make up with that someone after that and feel still more closer.
I want to feel like I want to eat that someone.
I want to feel like I can never get enough of that someone.
I want to feel excited and exhausted with that someone.
I want to touch that someone like I have read in many love stories.
I want to kindle the fires of passion and want for me in that someone.
I want to make that someone yearn and crave for me.
I want that someone to feel that I am always close to him.
I want to miss that someone and feel him miss me.
I want to talk late night into early morning.
I want to cuddle and sleep in the crook of the arms of that someone.
I want to kiss behind his ears and I want that someone to kiss me on my neck.
I want him to massage my feet and draw circles on my back.
I want to hold his face in my palm and move my fingers through his hair.
I want to scratch his beard and hug him from behind.
I want to hold his hands and dance crazily.
I want to get drunk with that someone and shout at the top of voice that I love him.
I want him to carry me to the bed and tuck me in.
I want that someone to be call me-my darling, my love, and all heavenly endearments.
I want to say that someone’s name again and again.
Whisper it and go to sleep, say it and wake up in the morning.
I don’t really need protection, But I want to feel him guard me
Against all mortal and immortal perils.
I want to feel his arms around me.
I want to bite his cheeks and kiss them afterwards.
I want to go for long trips, walks and rides with that someone.
I want to laugh and cry and live with that someone.

I want a lot of things from him. I also want to give more than that.
Even before he asks.
I want to be there for him in his most tough days.
I want to open the door for him every evening, when he come back from work.
I want to ease away his stress, share his burden
Cheer him in his games
Watch him win.
I want to make funny faces at him
That makes him smile at the most unexpected moments
I want to be his pride.

I want to fall in love again.

One thought on “Paint it Red… Again

Leave a Reply

