The heart wants what the heart wants

Years ago, the unstoppable desire.ย illusion
Was to be with you.
Beyond sense and sensibility
To cross all the boundaries
Violate all social taboos
Spend everything-
Time and money
To be with you.
The desire consuming me
The distance killing me
My heart,
Aching with love for you.
That it nearly killed me.

Years later,
It was not possible
To stop me from running away from you.
I lost all sense and sensibility
You violated all boundaries and limits
Physical, personal, social
I stayed with you
And lost all hope, life and Soul
The proximity stifling me
The guilt consuming me
My heart ached with regret
That it actually killed me.

An unstoppable desire put an end to my life.

One thought on “The heart wants what the heart wants

Leave a Reply

