Changes

I used to talk a lot
About everything under the sky
I argued that life is more than what you all are living
I knew I was right
And told everyone so…
I had opinions
I knew jokes
I could tell stories of happy times.
But Life changed.
Slowly people changed.hourglass
And I changed.
There was nothing much to talk about.
No more happy stories
No more recollection
Of pranks done on others
Or made on me
Its now reduced to matter of fact statements of things that happened ages ago.
Of lost heartbeats and
broken expectations
A eulogy for my dead dreams.
Life changed again.
Changing me again.
Now,
Words don’t speak much.
But my silence screams.
Life will change again.
Next time;
It will be Death that speaks.

3 thoughts on “Changes

Leave a Reply

