A guest… Only

bags

I hurried and packed everything.
What to carry, what to throw away
All decisons were taken in a matter of seconds.
So many things I left behind
But I was moving in with him,
After selling my apartment
I was going to make new friends,
And say goodbye to the old ones.
I was excited to go from the apartment to my new home.

Little did I know,
That I was going to be only a guest there
And will have to leave eventually
With a lighter bag
and a much more heavier heart.

One thought on “A guest… Only

Leave a Reply

