You and Your name…

i_love_you_wallpaper_hd-wallpaperI did not like your name at first.
Never used it either.
Called you by different other names
Some were cute, some were fun
Some wer not so fun
Years have gone by
And we are no longer together
But occasionally, your name creeps onto my lips
Taking a life of its own
Every now and then
And I realise…
There was something…
Some alluring quality…
Beauty to your name
That I missed before…

What can I do now?
But say it again and again and again
Test it on my lips…
How it sounds…
How it rolls and slips out…

I am sorry that I didn’t appreciate or enjoy your name before…
Or You, for that matter…

Leave a Reply

