I think I will go mad very soon

madness.jpg

Yesterday night was a bad night.
Too aware of how lonely I am.
Nothing to keep me company
Except a few night flies
The walls were glaring
The doors adamantly shut everything out
The barking dogs, the honking vehicles
Occasionally someone conversing on telephones
But there was no one to talk to me
I could not recall a face that I wanted to talk to
No music put my heart at ease
I was terrified at my situation.
When did all this happen?
When did the bridge fall?
Where are the people in my life?
In a whole day I don;t talk more than forty minutes
The rest of the time its silence
Not to forget the art of conversation, I talk to myself.

I think I will go mad soon.
Somewhere in between all this chaos
Tears started flowing from my eyes
An ache so deep started in my heart
I tried to make some sound, to cry out..
All I managed was to scream within!
Echoing in the vaults of my heart, mind and body.
How long I cried I do not know
It felt like I was crying at my own funeral.
How many more days like this?
How many more nights like this?
I think I will go mad soon.
I think I will go mad very soon…

One thought on “I think I will go mad very soon

Leave a Reply

